Title

Ken's Blue Blog
Musings on "the bleedin' obvious"; views on the meaning of life, or anything else that takes my fancy.

Friday, May 27, 2016

Weather Apps Are Bollocks!

My weather app told me it was sunny this morning, yet my own eyes and my soaking wet cat told me that it was raining.

WTF is the point of a weather app if it can't even give an accurate analysis of the weather in real time?

Thursday, May 26, 2016

Advice To Celebrities

The world doesn't have an infinite supply of botox and silicon!

Wednesday, May 25, 2016

Ears

Ears are best opened by hands.

Tuesday, May 24, 2016

Question For My Upper Right Front Incisor


You have served me well for many decades without mishap or complaint, how is it that one tiny piece of bone in a sausage caused you to part ways with my gum?

Monday, May 23, 2016

Breaking Things

Beware breaking things, especially regimes that you don't like; for once you break it you own it.

Friday, May 20, 2016

Ideas

Ideas only flourish when they are shared.

Thursday, May 19, 2016

Opinions on Planning Applications

Opinions from neighbouring businesses on planning applications for another business are only valid, if those giving an opinion actually bother to turn up and open up their premises on a daily basis.

Wednesday, May 18, 2016

Tuesday, May 17, 2016

Backstabbers

Backstabbers only succeed when you turn your backs on them.

Monday, May 16, 2016

Pneumonia

The advantage of having pneumonia, and the associated breathlessness, is that you can avoid taking phone calls from people you don't want to talk to.

Friday, May 13, 2016

Crises

Never let a good crisis go to waste.

Hence if you find out that you have pneumonia, use that as a good excuse to cancel a dental appointment.

Thursday, May 12, 2016

The British Summer Installation Speed


As ever, the British summer is proving to be very slow to install this year!

Wednesday, May 11, 2016

Vacuum Cleaners

Vacuum cleaners are very good at being noisy, but invariably "suck" at actually removing dust and other detritus. Instead they redistribute the detritus in the air and around the room being vacuumed.

Tuesday, May 10, 2016

Blogger Down - Work Around

Whilst Blogger attempts to resolve its global crash, those of you who need to Blog may find this work-around helpful.

Go to draft.blogger.com  rather than www.blogger.com

Monday, May 09, 2016

Thursday, April 28, 2016

Advice To DHL

Some people work for a living, and can't stay in all day!

Why can't you deliver to neighbours???

Wednesday, April 27, 2016

Coughing Fits

Coughing fits are a most efficacious means of toning the abs!

Friday, April 22, 2016

Life

Thursday, April 21, 2016

Pork Chops


Succulent pork chops with extra fat are most efficacious in every way imaginable!