Title

Ken's Blue Blog
Musings on "the bleedin' obvious"; views on the meaning of life, or anything else that takes my fancy.

Thursday, July 28, 2016

Accidental Volunteering

Beware accidentally volunteering for something by way of an ill advised comment or statement.

Wednesday, July 27, 2016

British Summer Suffers DDOS Attack


It would appear that the British summer has suffered a DDOS attack!

Tuesday, July 26, 2016

Advice To Parents In Changing Rooms

You and your one child do not need to take up an entire two metre bench simply to get changed into your swimming kits!

Monday, July 25, 2016

The News

Journalists tend to work to a pre planned grid of news stories, planned months in advance.

Hence, aside from the unexpected disaster etc, the "news" is pre planned to suit the media's agenda.

Friday, July 22, 2016

Advice To Whistleblowers

Be careful you are not manipulated into becoming the story.

Thursday, July 21, 2016

Crying Wolf

The fable of Peter and The Wolf is well known, and widely disseminated, yet people fail to learn from it.

To reiterate crying wolf is a very foolish practice that undermines the wolf crier's credibility, and pisses off those around him/her.

Wednesday, July 20, 2016

Tuesday, July 19, 2016

Housing Crisis

The housing crisis in the UK is not so much caused by the lack of affordable new builds, but by the fact there are 660K of neglected unoccupied properties in parts of the country where no one wants to live.

Monday, July 18, 2016

Advice To Coup Plotters

Make sure that you are not being used by the person against whom you are plotting as a means of strengthening his grip on power!

Friday, July 15, 2016

Rising To The Top

For every ladder you ascend there is a slippery snake awaiting your inevitable missteps.

Thursday, July 14, 2016

Tents and Their Occupants

Far better to have someone inside the tent pissing out, rather than have someone outside the tent pissing in!

Wednesday, July 13, 2016

Political Parties

Political parties that ask their members' permission everytime they need to wipe their bottoms, end up being held hostage by fucktards and the swivel eyed.

Tuesday, July 12, 2016

Advice To The University of North Texas


You might want to rethink your promotional coffee cup design!

Friday, July 08, 2016

Gun Control

It is claimed by some in the USA that people should have the right to bear arms for their own protection.

That being the case, why is it that so many innocent people are killed in the USA on a daily basis by guns?

Wednesday, July 06, 2016

A Curse To Smite Your Mortal Enemies

Here is a proforma curse with which to smite your mortal enemies:

I curse you (INSERT NAME HERE),
May you die alone, unloved and unremembered,
May your flesh be torn at by wolves,
May your guts be eviscerated by vultures,
May the sun dry your bones,
May the winds blow your ashes to the four corners of the earth,
For all the good that you have done it would be better that you have never existed at all!

Tuesday, July 05, 2016

Factoid - Faraj


Faraj in Malaysian means "vagina".

Just saying!

Monday, July 04, 2016

Friday, July 01, 2016

Politics

In politics nothing is ever certain, and no one is your friend.

Thursday, June 30, 2016

Black Swans


Black swans do not have a lengthy lifespan.