Title

Ken's Blue Blog
Musings on "the bleedin' obvious"; views on the meaning of life, or anything else that takes my fancy.

Wednesday, February 10, 2016

Leadership

It takes more than just appealing to people's baser instincts to be a true leader.

Monday, February 08, 2016

Tuesday, February 02, 2016

Birthday Celebrations

Sometimes it is ill advised to let off too many fireworks when celebrating someone's birthday.

Monday, February 01, 2016

Question For The Weather Gods

Why does Monday morning's weather have to be so bloody bleak and miserable?

Friday, January 29, 2016

Runny Porridge

Curses!

My porridge was too runny this morning!

Tuesday, January 26, 2016

Advice To Idiots

Don't take photos of yourselves and your kids by the corpses of beached whales.

Would you take a photo of yourself by road kill?

Use some common sense for heaven's sake!

Monday, January 25, 2016

Happy Burn's Night!


Happy Burn's Night to all my Scottish friends.

Friday, January 22, 2016

Advice To Avast and Microsoft

Please fix the conflict between your two systems, as I am fed up with seeing "start and Cortana critical error" when I activate Windows 10.

Thursday, January 21, 2016

Wanting vs Willing

There is a vast difference between wanting to do something, and willing to do something.

Wednesday, January 20, 2016

Advice To The BBC Re Top Gear

When hiring new presenters of Top Gear, make sure they don't suffer from car sickness!

Tuesday, January 19, 2016

The Twitter Outage


Did the sun fail to rise?

Did the earth stop spinning on its axis?

No!

Get over the Twitter outage!

Monday, January 18, 2016

Blue Monday

The media would have us believe that today is "Blue Monday", the most depressing day of the year.

In the event that you feel this to be the case the solution is simple, stay in bed and sleep your way through it until Tuesday dawns.

Simples!

Friday, January 15, 2016

Porridge

Never disturb me when I am eating my porridge!

Wednesday, January 13, 2016

Advice To The U.S. Navy

Use compasses and oars when sailing small craft in the Persian Gulf.

Tuesday, January 12, 2016

Porridge

On such a chilly day, it is advisable to increase your porridge consumption.

Monday, January 11, 2016

Weakness vs Playing Politics

Weakness and playing politics are two sides of the same coin.

Thursday, December 31, 2015

Happy New Year!


A peaceful and happy New Year to everyone!

Tuesday, December 29, 2015

Belief

Belief is the antithesis of reason and logic.