Title

Ken's Blue Blog
Musings on "the bleedin' obvious"; views on the meaning of life, or anything else that takes my fancy.

Thursday, February 23, 2017

Advice To The Meteorological Office

Don't call a storm "Doris" if want people to take it seriously!

Wednesday, February 22, 2017

The Mystery of The Sock Drawer

How is that identical black socks, bought from the same company, after being placed in the sock drawer never match?

Tuesday, February 21, 2017

Leaks

In order to plug a leak, you need to find the leak.

In order to find the leak, you need to fill the leaking vessel/organisation with water/disinformation.

Monday, February 20, 2017

I Am The Wind

I am the wind beneath my own wings!

Friday, February 17, 2017

Chaotic Press Conferences

Be aware that apparently "chaotic" press conferences can in fact be deliberately scripted smoke and mirror exercises designed to distract people from substantive issues.

Thursday, February 16, 2017

Fear

Don't let the fear generated by politicians and lurid media headlines rule your life.

Wednesday, February 15, 2017

Omelettes

When you order an omelette, don't blame the chef when he breaks the eggs!

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Coasters

Coasters are most effective when glasses and cups are actually placed upon them, rather than next to them!

Friday, February 10, 2017

Thursday, February 09, 2017

The Tortoise and The Hare

People are oft to think the lesson of Aesop's tortoise and the hare is that a slow methodical approach will achieve victory.

This is not the case.

The reason that hare lost was because he was a posturing, self promoting, arrogant, idiot.

The fact is, had the hare moderated his behaviour he would have won hands down!

Wednesday, February 08, 2017