Title

Ken's Blue Blog
Musings on "the bleedin' obvious"; views on the meaning of life, or anything else that takes my fancy.

Friday, March 27, 2015

Advice To The Weather Gods

All and sundry to whom I spoken this morning have said that it is really a lovely day, and it is indeed so.

Therefore I advise the weather gods not to fark it up by messing with the blue sky and sunshine, otherwise there will be a reckoning!

Thursday, March 26, 2015

Accountability

You cannot hold a government to account, if you don't know what it is doing.

Wednesday, March 25, 2015

When The Chips Are Down

When the chips are down, cover them liberally in vinegar and salt to make life more palatable.

Tuesday, March 24, 2015

Shadows

Shadows define your existence in the light of the sun.

Monday, March 23, 2015

Friday, March 20, 2015

Question For My HP Photosmart B110

Why do you always fark me around when I have an urgent scan/print to perform?

Wednesday, March 18, 2015

Ongoing Advice To My Cat


When you throw up in the kitchen during the night, please could you place a warning sign near the puke so that we don't step on it in the morning.

Tuesday, March 17, 2015

Monday, March 16, 2015

Advice To Putin Conspiracy Theorists

Putin's staged "disappearance" is simple chaff, designed to divert everyone's attention from the Nemtsov murder.

Friday, March 13, 2015

Thursday, March 12, 2015

Advice To My HP Printer

Don't fark me around when I am in a hurry preparing for a meeting!

Wednesday, March 11, 2015

Advice To Eden 4 Flowers

Fix your website!

In the run up to Mother's Day, it is "unwise" to redirect a customer to an error page when he/she attempts to pay for an order.

Tuesday, March 10, 2015

Advice To Neighbourhood Cats

Please conduct your fights outwith our garden.

Monday, March 09, 2015

Trousers

Always inspect your trousers for prominent gravy stains, before donning them.

Thursday, March 05, 2015

World Book Day

Happy World Book Day!

Do your brain and eyes a favour and read something in print, rather than online.

Wednesday, March 04, 2015

Tuesday, March 03, 2015

Conventional Exams

Conventional exams tend to favour those with conventional minds.

Monday, March 02, 2015

Advice To The Weather

Kindly make your mind up as to whether it will be rain or sun today!

Friday, February 27, 2015

Ongoing Advice To My Cat and Her Friends


I am trying to work, please could you conduct your shenanigans outside of the house!