Title

Ken's Blue Blog
Musings on "the bleedin' obvious"; views on the meaning of life, or anything else that takes my fancy.

Wednesday, January 28, 2015

Humans

Humans will always react to a situation in a human way (ie unpredictably). The reaction of animals is far easier to predict and manage.

Monday, January 26, 2015

Complex Systems

The more complex a system, the more prone it is to abuse.

Friday, January 23, 2015

War

War is the mother of all invention.

Thursday, January 22, 2015

Eyes Closed

Sometimes it is best to speak with one's eyes closed, so that one may see more clearly.

Wednesday, January 21, 2015

Fark Off Windows!

Another day, another pc slowing Windows download!

Tuesday, January 20, 2015

Whiteboards

Whiteboards are the tools of dictators.

Monday, January 19, 2015

The Joy of Windows

How kind of Microsoft to be forever tinkering with their current releases of Windows, by downloading regular updates onto my pcs that slow them down.

How I look forward to Windews10 which, I assume, will be error free and not require updating?

Friday, January 16, 2015

Thank You Windows

Thank you Windows for choosing to download stuff onto my pc, the process of which not only slowed the machine down to a snail's pace but caused my wireless connection to drop!

Wednesday, January 14, 2015

Stained Trousers

It is a fundamental principle of the universe that stained trousers only become apparent at the precise moment you are leaving the house for an appointment/event.

Tuesday, January 13, 2015

Spaghetti Bolognese

The sign of a quality spaghetti bolognese is a sauce spattered shirt and face after eating it.

Monday, January 12, 2015

Thursday, January 08, 2015

Advice To The Middle Aged

Don't shroud yourself in a self constructed shell of your own disappointment with your life.

Tuesday, January 06, 2015

Ongoing Advice To My Cat


When you feel you are about to throw up, please vacate the duvet on our bed (especially when we are still sleeping underneath it).

Monday, January 05, 2015

New Year's Resolutions

New Year's resolutions are a thoroughly pointless exercise and an utter waste of time!

Wednesday, December 31, 2014

2015

A happy, healthy, peaceful and prosperous 2015 to everyone!

Wednesday, December 24, 2014

Merry Christmas

Merry Christmas and a peaceful and prosperous 2015!

Friday, December 19, 2014

Two Years

Whenever a politician or businessman says something will take two years to solve, be assured that he/she is lying. What he/she really means is that he/she has absolutely no clue as to whether the problem can be solved or how long it will take to solve.

Thursday, December 18, 2014

Garlic

Today is a two cloves of garlic day for breakfast!

Wednesday, December 17, 2014

Ongoing Advice To My Cat


It is rude, and not ladylike, to fart in my face at 4am when I am in bed trying to sleep.

Tuesday, December 16, 2014

Wounded Bears

Beware a wounded bear, it will strike you back.