Title

Ken's Blue Blog
Musings on "the bleedin' obvious"; views on the meaning of life, or anything else that takes my fancy.

Friday, May 22, 2015

Advice To Neighbourhood Cats


We are not a cat restaurant/hotel!

Thursday, May 21, 2015

Eurovision

A pox upon the banal shite that is Eurovision!

Wednesday, May 20, 2015

Advice To Language Students

Don't sit on the farking stairs to Brighton beach, eating your chips, blocking them from being used by everyone else!

Tuesday, May 19, 2015

Thinking

Thinking people are a threat to the status quo.

Monday, May 18, 2015

Death and Stupidity

Death and stupidity are similar.

A dead person doesn't know that he/she is dead, and a stupid person doesn't know that he/she is stupid.

Thursday, May 14, 2015

Question For My Cat



You are happy enough to use your cat flap to come in, but won't use it to go out why?

Wednesday, May 13, 2015

Advice To The Eurozone

Now that the world sees your system for what it is (as exemplified by Greece), namely a farcical shell game, it is time to admit that currency unions all end in failure!

Tuesday, May 12, 2015

Monday, May 11, 2015

Advice To Internet Trolls

The wee bridges you live under are easy to trace.

Friday, May 08, 2015

VE Day

As people celebrate/commiserate the General Election results, remember we are only in a position to do this because of the sacrifice made by millions some 70 years ago!

Thursday, May 07, 2015

Happy Election Day!

Today is election day in the UK.

Given that it will end in abject failure for all the main parties, be prepared to go through the whole process again by Christmas.

Wednesday, May 06, 2015

The Election Looms

Less than 24 hours until election day, when everyone loses!

Tuesday, May 05, 2015

Ongoing Advice To My Cat


When after Dreamies may I suggest that you ask a human to serve you, rather than trying to nick them in the middle of the night and knocking over the knife block (causing it to smash your bowl) in the process?

Friday, May 01, 2015

Spring Bank Holiday

The UK Spring Bank Holiday is almost upon us, heralded by howling freezing winds and a leaden sky!

Wednesday, April 29, 2015

Advice To Neighbourhood Cats


We are no longer offering free food and accommodation.

Tuesday, April 28, 2015

Success

An individual's success, relative to those around him/her, is dependent not just on the actions of that individual but on those around him/her.

Those who have achieved success should be mindful that it is therefore partly dependent on those around them.

Monday, April 27, 2015

Porridge

Porridge should be made with water, not milk, and should be eaten standing up.

Friday, April 24, 2015

Advice to Chefs

A piece of meat encased between two slabs of ciabatta is not a burger.