Title

Ken's Blue Blog
Musings on "the bleedin' obvious"; views on the meaning of life, or anything else that takes my fancy.

Thursday, January 21, 2021

Warm Platitudes


 Warm platitudes butter no parsnips!

Wednesday, January 20, 2021

The Second Coming?


 

The BBC and other fawning media organs would have us believe that Biden is the Second Coming, and that the world is on the verge of a new enlightened age.

Well, let's see how that works out over the next four years shall we?

Tuesday, January 19, 2021

Carpe Diem


 

 Seize the day firmly around the throat, and let it know who's boss!

Monday, January 18, 2021

A Honk A Day Augurs Well!

The day and the week have started well, as the local geese honked loudly and with vigour to me this morning during my morning constitutional.

Friday, January 15, 2021

Sunshine!

 Ooh it's sunny, time to get the BBQ going!

Thursday, January 14, 2021

Priority 'R Us!

 

I see that the list of groups who believe that they should be a "priority" for vaccination grows day by day.

How "surprising"!

Tuesday, January 12, 2021

Question for Chartwells

Are you taking the piss?

In the event that this is not what one of your £30 food parcels looks like, please provide a photo and proof of what they do look like.

Monday, January 11, 2021

Don't Blame The Pubs


 

How unfortunate for the health zealots that they can no longer blame the pubs and restaurants for the ongoing outbreak!

I understand they are now setting their sights on supermarkets, the fresh air and human beings.

Good luck with that then!

Friday, January 08, 2021

A Bumpy Road


 

A bumpy road is still a road to somewhere!

Wednesday, January 06, 2021