Title

Ken's Blue Blog
Musings on "the bleedin' obvious"; views on the meaning of life, or anything else that takes my fancy.

Thursday, August 17, 2017

Advice To The President of The United States

You cannot run a country, nor manage foreign policy, on anger alone!

Wednesday, August 16, 2017

It's Too Quiet

Beware when two blunderbusses stop throwing public insults at each other.

Something's brewing!

Tuesday, August 15, 2017

Absurd Leaders and Absurd Situations

Sometimes absurd situations require absurd leaders in order to resolve them!

Monday, August 14, 2017

Monday Morning Sunshine

Beware today's pleasant sunny Monday morning, the weather gods are lulling you into a false sense of security!

Friday, August 11, 2017

Advice To Drivers Re Speed Humps


When approaching a speed hump, always ensure that you accelerate in order to maximise your chances of knackering your suspension and wrecking your exhaust pipe!

Thursday, August 10, 2017

The Nirvana of Paranoia


The nirvana of paranoia can only be reached when to tell your shadow to walk in front of you.

Wednesday, August 09, 2017

Wouldn't It Be Nice?

Wouldn't it be nice if one day the world could wake up to news headlines that do not include threats of destruction and annihilation made by one country's leader to another?

Tuesday, August 08, 2017

Threats As A Precursor To Negotiations

Threats, sanctions and sabre rattling are all well and good as a precursor to negotiations, maybe. However, negotiations will never commence without there being an "off ramp" from the threats!

Monday, August 07, 2017

Friday, August 04, 2017

Popularity

Popularity is the hallmark of mediocrity.

Thursday, August 03, 2017

Summer 2017 - A Damp Squid


This summer is turning into a really large damp squid!

However, it is unwise to place the expectation of sunshine during summer onto a pedal stool.

Wednesday, August 02, 2017

Advice Re Shoes


Always, always check your shoes for venomous insects, reptiles and other assorted creatures before putting them on.

I cannot emphasise that enough!