Title

Ken's Blue Blog
Musings on "the bleedin' obvious"; views on the meaning of life, or anything else that takes my fancy.

Wednesday, October 01, 2014

Question For Microsoft


Whilst it is heartening to see that you have finally got the message that everyone thinks that Windows 8 is bollocks, what happened to Windows 9?

Was that in development, but also deemed to be bollocks pre release?

Tuesday, September 30, 2014

The Joy of Christmas Trees

Kudos to a local resident who was obviously so attached to their "living" Christmas tree that they could only bring themselves to throw out its brown, withered husk today!

Monday, September 29, 2014

Pork Chops and Stuffing

Fatty, thick pork chops and stuffing; a meal that just keeps on giving!

Friday, September 26, 2014

The Internet - Back To Basics


Let us stop the trolling, hate spewing and scummy use of the internet and go back to basics and remember what the internet was invented for.

The sharing of pictures of cats!

Thursday, September 25, 2014

Question For Sustainable Fadists

Is the credit card use use to buy your "sustainable" produce made from sustainable materials?

Wednesday, September 24, 2014

War With An Unknown

Apparently we are most likely to be at war by the weekend with an organisation (IS, ISIL, ISIS - depending on who is talking about it) that most people had not heard of a year ago.

One might ask where this organisation, that now has in its possession territory, oil and weapons, drew its initial support and funding from. At the very least we should at least identify what it is called.


Tuesday, September 23, 2014

Autumnal Nip

Now that there is a distinct Autumnal nip in the air, expect an increase in demand for the services of central heating repair bods.

Monday, September 22, 2014

Celery

Celery for breakfast is most efficacious.

Friday, September 19, 2014

The Scottish Referendum

Thanks Scotland for deciding to stay with us.

Thursday, September 18, 2014

The United Kingdom

Whatever the result of today's vote in Scotland, the United Kingdom will never be the same again.

Wednesday, September 17, 2014

The Union

Less than 24 hours to save the Union!

Tuesday, September 16, 2014

Advice To Microsoft

For farks sake sort out the glitches and slowness of Microsoft Outlook (nee Hotmail)!

Monday, September 15, 2014

Sunny Monday

A sunny Monday morning in mid September?

Am I awake?

Friday, September 12, 2014

Advice To My PC

Don't "ping" at me when I command you to do something, just do it!

Thursday, September 11, 2014

Wednesday, September 10, 2014

Tuesday, September 09, 2014

The Union

How the fark has an individual of Alex Salmond's incapability been allowed to destroy the Union?

Monday, September 08, 2014

Stress Buckets

Stress buckets should be emptied regularly, lest they overflow and cause an unpleasant mess!

Friday, September 05, 2014

Beans

Beans are not just for one meal, but for at least 24 hours!

Thursday, September 04, 2014

Cease Fire Agreements

Cease fire agreements are only valid if the parties to the agreement are also the combatants.