Title

Ken's Blue Blog
Musings on "the bleedin' obvious"; views on the meaning of life, or anything else that takes my fancy.

Friday, April 17, 2015

Question For Charming Events


Regarding the 5 emails you sent me today wrt the following:

The best dates and venues always sell out early,
let us reserve your slot now


Christmas shared packages from just £129 pp + vat etc


Are you nuts?

Thursday, April 16, 2015

Sunshine and White Trousers

It is a fundamental law of the universe that as soon as I don my white trousers the sun becomes occluded by the clouds!

Wednesday, April 15, 2015

Accurate Weather Forecasts

The weather forecasts for the last three days have been 100% accurate.

What the fark is going on??

Monday, April 13, 2015

Sunglasses

For that authentic "reverse panda" look, never remove your sunglasses when out in the sunshine.

Thursday, April 09, 2015

Question For My Mobile Phone

Why do you run out of power at the very minute I need to use you?

Wednesday, April 08, 2015

Night Sweats

Night sweats are a most effective means of ridding the body of excess gin, whilst leaving the day free to consume more.

Tuesday, April 07, 2015

Weather Exuberance

Beware weather exuberance indulged in by the media eg "Britain set to be hotter than Athens", it is invariably bollocks!

Thursday, April 02, 2015

Easter Weather

As sure as eggs are eggs, the British Easter weekend weather looks like being absolute shite!

Wednesday, April 01, 2015

April Fool

Today being April Fools' Day, we have to endure the media thinking it is being very witty by inserting made up stories into the newsflow of reality.

Much like every other day of the week then!

Tuesday, March 31, 2015

National Hysteria

Beware national hysteria whipped up by politicians and the media.

Monday, March 30, 2015

Advice To Those Seeking Loans

When asking for credit ensure that you do it in the native tongue of those from whom you wish to borrow money.

Friday, March 27, 2015

Advice To The Weather Gods

All and sundry to whom I spoken this morning have said that it is really a lovely day, and it is indeed so.

Therefore I advise the weather gods not to fark it up by messing with the blue sky and sunshine, otherwise there will be a reckoning!

Thursday, March 26, 2015

Accountability

You cannot hold a government to account, if you don't know what it is doing.

Wednesday, March 25, 2015

When The Chips Are Down

When the chips are down, cover them liberally in vinegar and salt to make life more palatable.

Tuesday, March 24, 2015

Shadows

Shadows define your existence in the light of the sun.

Monday, March 23, 2015

Friday, March 20, 2015

Question For My HP Photosmart B110

Why do you always fark me around when I have an urgent scan/print to perform?

Wednesday, March 18, 2015

Ongoing Advice To My Cat


When you throw up in the kitchen during the night, please could you place a warning sign near the puke so that we don't step on it in the morning.