Title

Ken's Blue Blog
Musings on "the bleedin' obvious"; views on the meaning of life, or anything else that takes my fancy.

Wednesday, January 18, 2017

Southern Rail Resumes "Full Service"

All very well and good, maybe. However, "full service" is a highly subjective term!

Tuesday, January 17, 2017

Rank

Rank bestows upon people the authority to be right when they are wrong.

Monday, January 16, 2017

Friday, January 13, 2017

Thundersnow


Thundersnow in Britain is a figment of the imagination of an ignorant media and an hysterical met office!

Thursday, January 12, 2017

The Measure of Success

The measure of success of a leader (be it political or business) is that person's legacy (financial, crime statistics, general standard of living, wars being waged etc), and the nature of the leader/system that follows.

Wednesday, January 11, 2017

Advice To The UK Media

You know perfectly well that there is bugger all chance of the UK being hit by "thundersnow" in the next 24 hours, yet your headlines say the exact opposite.

Oh, and by the way, since when did we ever in the UK refer to snow storms etc as "thundersnow"?

Tuesday, January 10, 2017

Monday, January 09, 2017

Unlimited Options and Choices

Unlimited options and choices results in excessive dithering for some people.

Thursday, January 05, 2017

Exit Strategies

When going into business with others, always ensure there is a well thought through and agreed exit strategy.

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Happy New Year


I would like to wish you all a happy, peaceful and fulfilling 2017!

Friday, December 23, 2016

Tuesday, December 13, 2016

Advice To Southern Commuters

Club together and charter your own trains, then send the bill to Southern.